Safety & Health Committee (Term June 2018 – June 2020)

Terms of References

  • To monitor and advise members on all matters regarding Safety & Health affecting the construction industry. It collates and disseminates information on new safety requirements and standards for members’ reference. The committee also introduces and advises members to implement safe work practices and conditions at construction sites to minimize hazards. Initiatives towards conducting relevant safety and health training programmes for the benefit of the construction industry are also undertaken.

Chairman   : Mr. Michael Yap Kok Wai (Satujaya Sdn Bhd)

Deputy Chairman I : Mr. Alec Chong Sun Park (Persatuan Mobile Crane Owner Association Malaysia)

Deputy Chairman II: Major (Rtd) Leong Yee Keong 


  • Mr. Mohd Yusof Kasiron (Mass Rapid  Transit Corporation Sdn Bhd)
  • Mr. Ahmad Nazmi Mohamed Ali 
  • Mr. Vargis Joseph (Bauer (M) Sdn Bhd)
  • Mr. Shahrul Nizam bin Abdul Salam (Bina Puri Sdn Bhd)
  • Mr. K Devan (Crest Builder Sdn Bhd)
  • Tn Hj Noryani Md Nor (Trans Resources Corporation Sdn Bhd)
  • Abdul Rahim Senin (WCT Bhd)
  • Mr. Rozaimy bin Amiruddin (IJM Corporation Berhad)
  • Mr. Wong Kheng Siew (Mudajaya Corporation Bhd)
  • Mr. Kamarul Faezai (Setia Precast Sdn Bhd)



error: Content is protected !!
copyright protected