Education & Special Institutions Committee ( June 2022 – June 2024 )

Terms of References

  • Responsible for developing training policies and organising educational programmes for members. 
  • To study the training needs of the industry.
  • Liaison with learning institutions for industry needs.
  • To liaise and support government training initiatives.
  • Liaison with vocational training schools and polytechnics for induction of graduates into industry. 

Chairman : Datuk Astaman Abdul Aziz (Northwest Holdings Sdn Bhd)
Deputy Chairman :

  1. Mr. Oliver Wee (Tim Sekata Sdn Bhd)
  2. Dato’ Ir. Tan Gim Foo (Aneka Jaringan)
  3. Mr Andrew Ong Gui Kook 

Committee Members :

  • Tan Sri Sufri Hj.Mohd Zin (Trans Resources Corporation Sdn Bhd)
  • Mr Lee Chee Yian (Ekar Makmur Sdn Bhd)
  • Puan Hasnah binti Mohd Ali
  • Mr Steven Shee (Sunway Construction Sdn Bhd)
  • Ir. Quah Beng Teong (Sara Timur Sdn Bhd)
  • Mr. Chong Tshun Ming (Gamuda Berhad)
  • Ms Natasha bt Mohd Zulkifli (Syarikat Pembenaan Yeoh Tiong Lay)


  • Chai Min Fung


error: Content is protected !!
Copyright Protected