We are pleased to inform that MBAM Awards 2019 is now open for nomination and we would like to invite members to nominate deserving parties for the conferment of MBAM Awards.  The presentation of the Awards will coincide with our 65th MBAM Anniversary Dinner celebration or any other suitable event as per decided by the MBAM Council.

MBAM Awards aim to give recognition of eminent leadership and distinguished contributions towards the growth of the construction industry, nation building and development of an effective Contractors’ Association.  The Conferment shall be publicized in the Bulletin/Master Builders Journal/website of MBAM. Append below are the type of awards available for nomination:

A. Honorary Life Membership Awards 1. Honorary Life President  

2. Honorary Builder


B. Special Awards   


1. Gold Award  

2. Silver Award

3. Bronze Award


C. Long Service Awards  


1. Thirty-five (35) years for Diamond Service Award  

2. Thirty (30) years for Jade Service Award

3. Twenty-five (25) years for Emerald Service Award

4. Twenty (20) years for Platinum Service Award

5. Fifteen (15) years for Gold Service Award

6. Ten (10) years for Silver Service Award

7. Five (5) years for Bonze Service Award


A copy of the guidelines/criteria for nomination and nomination forms you can download below.  To nominate, please submit the nomination form, duly completed, together with the latest curriculum vitae of the nominee/s to MBAM Secretariat on/ before Monday, 6th May 2019.  For enquiries, kindly contact MBAM Executive Director Loh Mei Ling ( / AGM, Lee Siew Mei ( at +603-7984 8636. 

Download MBAM Circular

Download Guidelines/Nomination Form for Honorary Life Membership Awards

Download Guidelines/Nomination Form for Special Awards NEW!

Download Guidelines/Nomination Form for Long Service Awards